×

Job Details

Click here to become a registered jobseeker.

Male Personal Assistant (Min age 25)(EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PAR

Wrexham, Clwyd, United Kingdom, £ £ - Annual Annual, Permanent

Description

Summary

About the Employer
I am looking for a reliable, friendly and outgoing individual to assist my son who is in his 40\'s and lives within the Wrexham area. He has Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus and uses a manual wheelchair.

I enjoy fishing, tenpin bowling and I am a keen snooker player. I also enjoy going to watch football matches and supporting my local team.

I require assistance to enable me to maintain my independence and continue to participate in my hobbies.

Summary of Duties
The main purpose of the role is

to support me to access social activities
to enable me to maintain my independence with support
to provide all support in a personalised manner
to provide elements of personal support as required
The Person They Are Looking For
The person required will be:

someone with previous experience of supporting someone with a disability would be an advantage
able to provide high quality care and support and possess the motivation to develop trust and understanding within the role
relaxed and communicate in an atmosphere of mutual respect
And have a full and clear understanding of what is meant by confidentiality.

Full valid driving license is essential as the role requires you to drive the employer\'s vehicle when accessing social activities in the community. For insurance purposes, to drive my vehicle you must be a minimum age of 25.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered)

The Times Required
The support is to be provided over 2-3 days per week Monday - Sunday but not Fridays as I have support in place on this day.

I am flexible when the support is provided and will mutually agree days and times with the successful candidate.

Job Details

669806569
Not Specified
Wrexham, Clwyd, United Kingdom
Permanent
£ £ - Annual Annual