×

Job Details

Click here to become a registered jobseeker.

Female Personal Assistant (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIE

Wakefield, Yorkshire, United Kingdom, £ £ - Annual Annual, Permanent

Description

Summary

About the Employer
I am a 31 year old woman with a long term complex health condition. I require extensive support around the home in order to live day to day. I love animals and have a small dog who loves people. I spend the vast majority of my time watching TV as unfortunately I\'m unable to get out much. I love reality TV programs and real life documentaries.

Summary of Duties
Duties include;

• preparation of meals

• keeping the house tidy including laundry

• administrative duties such as handling post and filling in forms

• some personal care but limited to hair washing

• assisting me to attend appointments and accessing the community

• occasional shopping and trips to the park

The Person They Are Looking For
I am looking for someone who shares my love of animals and TV programs. No experience necessary but good communication skills and an understanding nature is a must.

Please note there may be a possibility of more hours becoming available, up to maximum of 12 hours but this is not guaranteed.

Due to the nature of the work for which you are applying, this post is subject to a satisfactory DBS disclosure (costs will be covered).

Car Owner and full driving license essential (business insurance required).

The Times Required
2 days per week

Wednesday & Saturday OR Sunday

From 11.00am - 4.45pm approximately

Can be flexible

Job Details

669806572
Not Specified
Wakefield, Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Permanent
£ £ - Annual Annual